Department of Medicine Executive

Role Member Admin Assistant Email
Chair & Chief Dr. Phil Wells Lissa Lepage lislepage@toh.ca
Vice Chair, Finance Dr. Alan Karovitch Donna Young dyoung@toh.ca
Vice Chair, Research Dr. Dar Dowlatshahi Wendy Lamont wlamont@toh.ca
Vice Chair, Education Dr. Barbara Power Viviane Maher vmaher@toh.ca
Vice Chair, Quality & Patient Care Dr. Lisa Mielniczuk Sahra Ahmed SAhmed@ottawaheart.ca
Vice Chair, Wellness & Physician Support Dr. James Chan Stacy Louwe-Bromley slouwe@toh.ca
Executive Director & CAO Sandra Wu sawu@toh.ca

Subspecialty Division Heads & Residency Program Directors

Division Division Head Admin Assistant Email Residency Program Director Admin Assistant Email
Cardiology Dr. Rob Beanlands Carrie Love calove@ottawaheart.ca Dr. Michael Froeschl Karen Bell kbell@ottawaheart.ca
Clinical Epidemiology Dr. Dean Fergusson Jodi Peters jpeters@ohri.ca N/A N/A N/A
Critical Care N/A Fatima Tohme ftohme@toh.ca Dr. Gianni D’Egidio Gabrielle Lockhart glockhart@toh.ca
Dermatology Dr. Mark Kirchhof Julie Wood jwood@toh.ca Dr. Carly Kirshen Anne Grose agrose@toh.ca
Endocrinology Dr. Heather Lochnan Debbie Gow dgow@toh.ca Dr. Amel Arnaout Debbie Gow dgow@toh.ca
Gastroenterology Dr. Alaa Rostom Nicole Campbell niccampbell@toh.ca Dr. Harinder Dhaliwal Christine Brown chribrown@toh.ca
General Internal Medicine Dr. Alan Karovitch Donna Young dyoung@toh.ca Dr. Samantha Halman Allison Coutts acoutts@toh.ca
Geriatrics Dr. Allen Huang Debbie Clement dclement@toh.ca Dr. Lara Khoury Debbie Clement dclement@toh.ca
Hematology Dr. Marc Carrier Cathy McSheffery cmcsheffery@ohri.ca Dr. Andrea Kew Vincent Paul vipaul@toh.ca
Infectious Diseases Dr. Jonathan Angel Jill Beck jibeck@toh.ca Dr. Arianne Buchan Ashley Desrosiers ashdesrosiers@toh.ca
Medical Oncology Dr. Neal Reaume Joanne Chaters jchaters@toh.ca Dr. Xinni Song Arlette Mendicino amendicino@toh.ca
Nephrology Dr. Greg Knoll Valerie Duffin vduffin@toh.ca Dr. Mohan Biyani Lesli Ransome lransome@toh.ca
Neurology Dr. David Grimes Kristine Zacharias kzacharias@toh.ca Dr. Daniel Lelli Janis Crawley dlelli@toh.ca
Nuclear Medicine Dr. Eugene Leung Kathya Jean-Baptiste kjeanbaptiste@toh.ca Dr. Stephen Dinning Bilquis Hyder Ali bhyderali@toh.ca
Palliative Care Dr. James Downar Jodi Molinski jmolinski@toh.ca Dr. Chris Barnes Sarah Marsaw smarsaw@bruyere.org
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Dr. Shawn Marshall Laura Aliaga laliaga@toh.ca Dr. Deanna Quon Louise Brazeau loubrazeau@toh.ca
Respirology Dr. Gonzalo Alvarez Leslie Goulding lgoulding@toh.ca Dr. Vanessa Luks Crystal Lameira clameira@toh.ca
Rheumatology Dr. Antonio Cabral Natasha Vaz nvaz@toh.ca Dr. Susan Humphrey-Murto Melanie McKerral mmckerral@toh.ca

Department of Medicine Directors

Role Member Admin Assistant Email
Ambulatory Care Director Dr. Heather Clark Pauline Denault pdenault@toh.ca
Fellowship Director Dr. Nha Voduc Crystal Lemaira clemaira@toh.ca
Mentorship Director Dr. Alexander Sorisky April Spence aspence@toh.ca
Postgraduate Residency Program Director Dr. Chris Johnson Sylvie Soucie sysoucie@toh.ca
Medical Education & Scholarship Director Dr. Sue Humphrey-Murto Susan Duffield sduffield@toh.ca
Clerkship Director Dr. Vladimir Contreras-Dominguez Pauline Denault pdenault@toh.ca
PhD Research Director Dr. Robin Parks Robin Hickey rhickey@ohri.ca
Equity & Diversity Director Dr. Camille Munro Stephanie Rochette srochette@toh.ca
Innovation and Health Services Research Director Dr. Kwadwo Kyeremanteng Sarah Schlievert sschlievert@ohri.ca

Department of Medicine Executive Suite Support Staff

Role Member Email
Executive Assistant to the Chair Lissa Lepage lislepage@toh.ca
Executive Director &CAO Sandra Wu sawu@toh.ca
Manager, Communications & Stakeholder Relations Tracy Serafini tserafini@toh.ca
Manager, Human Resources Krista Hind khind@toh.ca
Human Resources Advisor Kailey Thrower kthrower@toh.ca
Academic Research Coordinator Tara Routh trouth@toh.ca
Process Improvement Specialist Dave Allsop dallsop@toh.ca
Clinical Research Methodologist and Facilitator Rosendo Rodriguez rrodriguez@toh.ca
Research Methodologist Kylie McNeil kmcneil@toh.ca
Financial Administrative Coordinator Angela Lamb alamb@toh.ca
Internal Medicine Core Program Administrator Rachel Glennie rglennie@toh.ca
Internal Medicine Core PG Administrator Jeanne Lemaire jlemaire@toh.ca
Internal Medicine UGME Administrative Assistant Justine Fortier jusfortier@toh.ca
Internal Medicine Clerkship Clinical Rotation Administrator Melanie McCallum memccallum@toh.ca
Undergraduate Program Administrator Matthew Armour marmour@toh.ca
Academic Administrator Jean-Michel Bouchard jeanbouchard@toh.ca

Note: This is a legacy site page that will be replaced in the coming months.