Department of Medicine Executive

Role Member Admin Assistant Email
Chair & Chief
Dr. Phil Wells
Lissa Lepage
lislepage@toh.ca
Vice Chair, Finance
Dr. Alan Karovitch
Donna Young
dyoung@toh.ca
Vice Chair, Research
Dr. Dar Dowlatshahi
Wendy Lamont
wlamont@toh.ca
Vice Chair, Education
Dr. Barbara Power
Viviane Maher
vmaher@toh.ca
Vice Chair, Quality & Patient Care
Dr. Lisa Mielniczuk
Sahra Ahmed
SAhmed@ottawaheart.ca
Vice Chair, Wellness & Physician Support
Dr. James Chan
Stacy Louwe-Bromley
slouwe@toh.ca
Executive Director & CAO
Sandra Wu
sawu@toh.ca

Subspecialty Division Heads & Residency Program Directors

Division Division Head Admin Assistant Email Residency Program Director Admin Assistant Email
Cardiology
Dr. Rob Beanlands
Tammy McCooeye
tamccooeye@toh.ca
Dr. Michael Froeschl
Karen Bell
kbell@ottawaheart.ca
Clinical Epidemiology
Dr. Dean Fergusson
Jodi Peters
jpeters@ohri.ca
N/A
N/A
N/A
Critical Care
N/A
Fatima Tohme
ftohme@toh.ca
Dr. Gianni D'Egidio
Gabrielle Lockhart
glockhart@toh.ca
Dermatology
Dr. Mark Kirchhof
Jennifer Dunn
jedunn@toh.ca
Dr. Steve Glassman
Anne Grose
agrose@toh.ca
Endocrinology
Dr. Heather Lochnan
Debbie Gow
dgow@toh.ca
Dr. Amel Arnaout
Jeanne Lemaire
jlemaire@toh.ca
Gastroenterology
Dr. Alaa Rostom
Christine Brown
chribrown@toh.ca
Dr. Harinder Dhaliwal
Dorothy Found
dfound@toh.ca
General Internal Medicine
Dr. Alan Karovitch
Donna Young
dyoung@toh.ca
Dr. Samantha Halman
Allison Coutts
acoutts@toh.ca
Geriatrics
Dr. Allen Huang
Debbie Clement
dclement@toh.ca
Dr. Lara Khoury
Debbie Clement
dclement@toh.ca
Hematology
Dr. Marc Carrier
Michele Willson
miwillson@toh.ca
Dr. Andrea Kew
Vincent Paul
vipaul@toh.ca
Infectious Diseases
Dr. Jonathan Angel
Kathleen Nasr
knasr@toh.ca
Dr. Craig Lee
Li Kwong
lkwong@toh.ca
Medical Oncology
Dr. Neal Reaume
Joanne Chaters
jchaters@toh.ca
Dr. Xinni Song
Arlette Mendicino
amendicino@toh.ca
Nephrology
Dr. Greg Knoll
Valerie Duffin
vduffin@toh.ca
Dr. Mohan Biyani
Lesli Ransome
lransome@toh.ca
Neurology
Dr. David Grimes
Kristine Zacharias
kzacharias@toh.ca
Dr. Daniel Lelli
Janis Crawley
dlelli@toh.ca
Nuclear Medicine
Dr. Eugene Leung
Kathya Jean-Baptiste
kjeanbaptiste@toh.ca
Dr. Stephen Dinning
Bilquis Hyder Ali
bhyderali@toh.ca
Palliative Care
Dr. James Downar
Rose Ireland
rireland@bruyere.org
Dr. Chris Barnes
Sarah Marsaw
smarsaw@bruyere.org
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Dr. Shawn Marshall
Stephany Watson
stwatson@toh.ca
Dr. Gerald Wolff
Crystal Adams
cradam@toh.ca
Respirology
Dr. Gonzalo Alvarez
Leslie Goulding
lgoulding@toh.ca
Dr. Nha Voduc
Crystal Lameira
clameira@toh.ca
Rheumatology
Dr. Antonio Cabral
Natasha Vaz
nvaz@toh.ca
Dr. Susan Humphrey-Murto (interim)
Susan Duffield
sduffield@toh.ca

Department of Medicine Directors

Role Member Admin Assistant Email
Ambulatory Care Director
Dr. Heather Clark
Pauline Denault
pdenault@toh.ca
Fellowship Director
Dr. Nha Voduc
Crystal Lemaira
clemaira@toh.ca
Mentorship Director
Dr. Alexander Sorisky
April Spence
aspence@toh.ca
Postgraduate Residency Program Director
Dr. Chris Johnson
Cheryl Dupuis
chdupuis@toh.ca
Medical Education & Scholarship Director
Dr. Sue Humphrey-Murto
Susan Duffield
sduffield@toh.ca
Clerkship Director
Dr. Vladimir Contreras-Dominguez
Pauline Denault
pdenault@toh.ca
PhD Research Director
Dr. Robin Parks
Robin Hickey
rhickey@ohri.ca
Equity & Diversity Director
Dr. Camille Munro
Stephanie Rochette
srochette@toh.ca
Innovation and Health Services Research Director
Dr. Kwadwo Kyeremanteng
Sarah Schlievert
sschlievert@ohri.ca

Department of Medicine Executive Suite Support Staff

Role Member Email
Executive Assistant to the Chair
Lissa Lepage
lislepage@toh.ca
Executive Director &CAO
Sandra Wu
sawu@toh.ca
Manager, Communications & Stakeholder Relations
Tracy Serafini
tserafini@toh.ca
Manager, Human Resources
Krista Hind
khind@toh.ca
Human Resources Advisor
Kailey Thrower
kthrower@toh.ca
Academic Research Coordinator
Tara Routh
trouth@toh.ca
Process Improvement Specialist
Dave Allsop
dallsop@toh.ca
Clinical Research Methodologist and Facilitator
Rosendo Rodriguez
rrodriguez@toh.ca
Research Methodologist
Kylie McNeil
kmcneil@toh.ca
Education Coordinator
Nikki Neocleous
nneocleous@toh.on.ca
Financial Administrative Coordinator
Angela Lamb
alamb@toh.ca
Internal Medicine Core Program Administrator
Rachel Glennie
rglennie@toh.ca
Internal Medicine Core PG Administrator
Jeanne Lemaire
jlemaire@toh.ca
Internal Medicine UGME Administrative Assistant
Justine Fortier
jusfortier@toh.ca
Internal Medicine Clerkship Clinical Rotation Administrator
Melanie McCallum
memccallum@toh.ca
Undergraduate Program Administrator
Matthew Armour
marmour@toh.ca